Board of Management

The school is managed by a Board of eight people - two nominated by the patron; two elected parents, a Teacher’s Representative, the Principal Teacher and two other members from the local community. The Board is receipt of grants from the Department of Education and Science which assists with the day to day running of the school. In common with most primary schools the Board finds it necessary, from time to time, to supplement its income by way of voluntary contributions from parents to ensure that the highest standard of facilities and services is provided for pupils.

The current board was elected in December 2019 and is made up of the following:

Nick Baird

Patron Nominee - Chairman

Fr. Aquinas Duffy

Patron Nominee

Brian Gaffney

Parents Association Representative

Gina Cassidy

Parents Association Representative

Catríona McMahon

Teachers Representative

Fiona Griffin

Principal Teacher

Norman O'Leary

Local Community Representative

Helen Hayes

Local Community Representative

No events found
Students' Generosity Evident in Great Response to the Yearly Appeal.
Take a look at what we've been up to!
2nd Class
3rd and 4th Class dressed up for Halloween and had a really fun day!
St Brigid's Boys' NS,
Mart Lane,
Dublin 18,

01 289 3199

Download the iClassCMS app on Android
Download the iClassCMS app on iOS
© 2022 St Brigid's Boys' N.S.